The author said… | Nicholas Sparks

 IT’S MONDAY!

Hello my transported penguins welcome to my blog once again, if you are reading this thank you for begin a dedicate penguin.

‘Motto Monday’ is going to show you, some famous quotes from your favorite authors. Also yo are going to find out what other books they have written and how many of their books were turned into a movie. Stick around and see!


This week’s author is going to be… Nicholas Sparks!

Nicholas Sparks

This man has made my life a better place to be! I really love him, he such an amazing writer and I bet an amazing person!

> Read his Bio by clicking here < 

} Here are the books he has written {

The Notebook NS

1. The Notebook

Published Date:  October 1, 1996

Film Release Date: June 25, 2004

Inspiration:The Notebook was inspired by my wife’s grandparents, two wonderful people who spent over 60 years together.”


Message in a bottle NS

2. Message In A Bottle

Published Date: April 1, 1998

Film Release Date: February 12, 1999

Inspiration: Message in a Bottle was inspired by my father after the death of my mother. In 1989, six weeks after I was married, my mother and father went horseback riding.”


A Walk to Remember

3. A Walk to Remember

Published Date: October 1999

Film Release Date: January 25, 2002

Inspiration: “A Walk to Remember was inspired by my sister.”


The Rescue NS

4. The Rescue

Published Date: 2000

Film Release Date: N/A

Inspiration: “The Rescue was inspired by my second son, Ryan.”


A bend in the Road NS

5. A Bend in the Road

Published Date: 2001

Film Release Date: N/A

Inspiration: “The basic idea for the story flowed from there (Brother-in-law help) and by the end of the day, I knew exactly what the story would be.”


Nights in Rodanthe NS

6. Nights in Rodanthe

Published Date: September 2002

Film Release Date: September 26, 2008

Inspiration: “Nights in Rodanthe was not inspired by specific people in my life, other than the names of the two lead characters.   “No,” I said, “I don’t,” and she quickly responded, “Paul and I would like our names in one of your books.”


The Guardian NS

7. The Guardian

Published Date: 2003

Film Release Date: N/A

Inspiration: ” For a long time, I’d wanted to write a love story that incorporated both love and danger. I suppose it’s partly due to the fact that I enjoy novels that keep me on the edge of my seat.”


The Wedding NS

8. The Wedding

Published Date: 2003

Film Release Date: N/A

Inspiration: “readers still talk to me about that novel and the memories of Noah and Allie still linger in their imagination. I thought it would be fun to revisit those characters – both for myself, and for the readers”


Three weeks with my brother NS

9. Three Weeks With My Brother

Published Date: January 1, 2001

Film Release Date: N/A

Inspiration: ”  No matter how much people have wanted to read my story – and I’ve been asked to write a memoir for years – I couldn’t shake the thought that by agreeing, I’d essentially be admitting that my story is more interesting than most peoples’.


True Believer NS

10. True Believer

Publish Date: 2005

Film Release Date: N/A

Inspiration: “I chose to use the theme of ghosts. Ghosts, however, have been used in dramatic stories for centuries. One need only to remember Hamlet by Shakespeare or A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens to realize that, and film has only added to the genre”


At First Sight NS

11. At First Sight

Published Date: October 18, 2005

Film Release Date: N/A

Inspiration: “The idea for this book arrived in a burst of inspiration. This seldom happens, by the way. For me, anyway. Usually, the creative process seems less creative and inspiration-based than tedious. “


Dear John NS

12. Dear John

Published Date: 2006 

Film Release Date: 2010

Inspiration: ” The most obvious – and relevant – reason that two people who love each other can’t be together is that one or both is already married, and they are loathe to divorce their spouse for family reasons.  This was the “obstacle” that kept the lovers apart in both”


The Choice NS

13. The Choice

Published Date: September 24, 2007

Film Release Date: N/A

Inspiration: “After finishing Dear John, I set out with the hopes of capturing at least a bit of that magic once more, if only to show that I hadn’t forgotten why people began to read my novels in the first place. The Choice was the product of those efforts.”


The Lucky one NS

14. The Lucky One

Published Date: September 30, 2008

Film Release Date: 2012

Inspiration: “The Lucky One is unique among my novels in that it is the only novel inspired by an image.”


The Last Song NS

15. The Last Song

Published Date: September 8, 2009

Film Release Date: 2010

Inspiration: ”  I was gravitating toward writing another “teen” story, especially since I hadn’t done one since A Walk to Remember.  “


Safe Haven NS

16. Safe Haven

Published Date: 2010

Film Release Date: 2013

Inspiration: “The inspiration for the story, like most of my novels, comes from the depths of a creative well, based on asking myself questions over and over.”


The Best of me NS

17. The Best of Me

Published Date: September 14, 2010

Film Release Date: October 17, 2014

Inspiration: “When I set out to write this novel, I knew I wanted to focus on middle-aged characters—people in their forties who are really beginning to confront the “what-if” questions, and who are starting to second-guess the choices they made when they were younger.”


The Longest Ride NS

18. The Longest Ride

Published Date: September 17, 2013

Film Release Date: April 3, 2015

Inspiration: “The story for The Longest Ride really began when I learned about Black Mountain College. I had been struggling to find something that excited me for my next novel when I came across a reference to the college online.”


Lastly here are two of Nicholas Sparks Quotes, well 2 of my favorite!

“You’re going to come across people in your life who will say all the right words at all the right times. But in the end, it’s always their actions you should judge them by. It’s actions, not words, that matter.”

-Nicholas Sparks

nic

well that is all for today I will see you guys tomorrow!

Emperor_Penguins

With love and devotion,

Screen Shot 2014-06-25 at 11.52.08 PM

Leave a Reply

