The Author said… | John Green

Hey my lovely Transported Penguins, Today is monday… I really don’t like monday why? I don’t know I was taught that Monday was the worst thing that can happen to a human!

ANYWAYS! today is ‘Motto Monday’ and it will feature… John Green!!

John Green

Here he is!


This man has written some amazing books and here they are!

1. The Fault in our Stars

The fault in our Stars by John Green

Publish Date: January 10, 2012

Film Release Date: June 6, 2014

Inspiration: My sister Esther inspired ‘The Fault in Our Stars.’  The Movie is her Sequel.


2. Looking for Alaska

Looking for Alaska By John Green

Publish Date: March 2005

Film release Date: Not yet released

Inspiration: I came up with that structure right after 9/11, when I started working in earnest on the first big draft of the story. I was thinking a lot about how we construct time, because back then everyone was saying that “we will now remember American history as before and after 9/11,” and that “we now live in a post-9/11 world.”


3. Will Grayson, Will Grayson

Will Grayson, Will Grayson By John Green

Publish Date: April 6, 2010

Film release Date: N/A

Inspiration: David and I became friends after he read Looking for Alaska several months before it was published. He wrote me an email; I responded (I was a fan of his books); it went from there.
Months later, he proposed this idea for a book about two boys with the same name. I was honored that a writer of David’s stature would think of me for a collaboration (I was still unpublished at the time) and immediately said yes.


4. The Abundance of Katherines

An Abundance of Katherines By John Green

Publish Date: September 21, 2006

Film release Date: N/A

Inspiration: At some point in your adolescence you become aware that you are not quite so special as you’ve been led to believe, and this is a pretty difficult thing to reconcile, and I wanted to write about a young man who was experiencing that in the most extreme way possible.


Well guys that was all his work! and here are some quotes he’s said!

Well guys to lean more about this wonderful man go to his website by clicking below!
Screen Shot 2014-07-19 at 2.18.49 AM

I will see you guys tomorrow!

Emperor_Penguins

with LOVE & DEVOTION,

Screen Shot 2014-06-25 at 11.52.08 PM

Leave a Reply

